NICC Membership

NICC is a non-profit artists initiative run by and for artists, it is founded by professional visual artists in order to advocate their rights. Our aim is to set up a qualitative social framework within which the autonomous artistic practice can develop professionally.

NICC functions as a mediator between the artists and the government, art organizations, and other actors in the cultural field. In addition to a program of social actions, reflection, and research, the NICC presents an artistic program of lectures, exhibitions, symposiums, and presentations on contemporary professional practice.

By becoming a member you help give a voice to artists.

Membership is free for the first year, In the second year, you will be asked for a donation. You can always support us, BE79 7350 4576 9133. If you make a donation please mention 'membership 2022'. Thank you!

By subscribing as a NICC member you will be kept informed monthly on all our activities, our events, and projects. Each joining member can apply to the board to become a member of the general meeting.

Fill in the form below to become a member.

Become a NICC member.

First name

Last name



Subscribe to the newsletter.

Spam protection

Type the text above in the box below:


Subscribe to our mailing list

Stay up to date with the NICC newsletter.


Hello all,

It looks like we need to accept that this tiny newcomer, COVID-19, extended his habitat to humans as well and will probably stay there for a while as it stayed among bats till now.

In times of corona, NICC is wondering how artists are doing and especially what they are doing in quarantine. We asked several artists to respond to these questions in a self-recorded video. This initiative lasted till corona19 exit

Rewatch all the contributions on IGTV: Rosa Schützendorf, Ria Pacquée, Olivia Hernaïz, Olga Fedorova, Maria and Natasha Arendt, Luc Tuymans & Carla Arocha, Laurens Mariën, Lara Kamhi, MENTALKLINIK, Irmak Canevi, Henk Visch, Flexboj & L.A., Dodi Espinosa, Dareen Abbas, CMMC, Cléo Totti, Astera Mortezai, Anastasya Lonshako, Alec De Busschere, Astrid Collectief and Adriana Bustos